Skip to content
Share Facebook Twitter Whatsapp Email


Super Rugby is the Southern Hemisphere's pre-eminent rugby tournament, featuring 15 teams from Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Argentina and Japan.

In 2016, the evolution of Super Rugby continued with three new sides introduced to an expanded four-conference model that boosts the rivalry and passion of previous seasons, driving Super Rugby into an exciting new era.

The Kings from South Africa returned to the fray, along with new teams – the Jaguares from Argentina; and the HITO-Communications SUNWOLVES from Japan.