Skip to content
Share Facebook Twitter Whatsapp Email

- 25m
- Berlin back in the Series after few years break
- 9 events in iconic locations, 3 clusters 
- 34 events over 2 days event (no mixed relays)
- Prize Money USD 2’178’000

Launched in 1979, the FINA Swimming World Cup gathers world-class swimmers in a series of two-day meets organised between August and November each year. Across seven or eight locations, the circuit is structured in clusters (Middle East, Europe and Asia) and distributes a total of prize money reaching US$ 2 million. 

A total 32 events are on the competition programme. 

From 2015-2017, airweave will be the Title Sponsor of the World Cup