Skip to content
Share Facebook Twitter Whatsapp Email

WTA Rising Stars, WTA Finals Singapore, WTA

From 17 to 21 Oct, four emerging tennis star players – Zarina Diyas, Zheng Saisai, Monica Puig, and Shelby Rogers - will compete at the WTA Rising Stars invitational tournament.

Held in conjunction with the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore, these four WTA rising stars were selected by nearly 700,000 fans from 140 countries to play in this invitational.

Competition begins Friday, 17 October at 5pm, with Zheng Saisai playing Shelby Rogers. In the subsequent match at 6:30pm, Monica Puig will take on Zarina Diyas. All four WTA Rising Stars will compete against one another in a round robin format. The two best players will advance to the finals. 

All the Rising Stars matches at the OCBC Arena from 17 to 19 Oct is free and open to the public. The finals of the WTA Rising Stars tournament on 21 October is a ticketed event and will be held at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. Get your tickets here:

Off court, the WTA Rising Stars will participate in kids clinics, promotional events and community outreach programs throughout WTA Finals week.