Skip to content

WTA Rising Stars: Four finalists confirmed

Share Facebook Twitter Whatsapp Email

 WTA Rising Stars
Photo: World Sport Group (WSG)

The Women's Tennis Association (WTA) announced the four participants selected by fans who will compete in the 2015 WTA Rising Stars Invitational, as part of the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore presented by SC Global. Caroline Garcia of France and Ons Jabeur of Tunisia, both 21, will represent the Rest of World group, with China's Zhu Lin, 21, and Japan's Naomi Osaka, 17, competing under the Asia-Pacific group to complete the quartet.

Following over 2 million online votes from 137 countries around the world, the four have been selected and will make their way to Singapore to compete in the second annual WTA Rising Stars Invitational, which takes place from 22 to 25 October, a competition which introduces fans to the next generation of women's tennis stars at WTA's biggest event of the year.

The four WTA Rising Stars will compete head-to-head in a round robin format in Singapore, followed by a final match between the two with the best results on 25 October at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

The WTA Rising Stars Invitational held at OCBC Arena at the Singapore Sports Hub is free to the public, making it accessible to all fans. In addition, all matches will be streamed live on along with the WTA Finals app powered by SAP. Stay tuned to this page for the match schedule!

For more details about the WTA Rising Stars Invitational, visit the official and full story here.
Singapore Sports Council logo

Live Better Through Sport - Sport Singapore recognises the value of sport in advancing the national priorities of developing our people and bonding our communities.


Singapore Sports Council location map

3 Stadium Drive, Singapore 397630