Are you ready for the WTA Finals Singapore?


Are you ready for the WTA Finals Singapore?

16 September, 2014   Gary Yeo

WTA Singapore Finals

Singapore will be hosting the Women's Tennis Association (WTA) Championships from 2014-2018. In a record-setting five-year agreement, Singapore will host the most prestigious event on the WTA calendar that will witness the Top 8 singles players, and for the first time, Top 8 doubles teams compete for a record prize money purse of US$ 6.5 million.

Tennis fans can expect to see big names such as Serena Williams, Maria Sharapova, Victoria Azarenka, and Li Na compete at the 7,500 seater Singapore Indoor Stadium. Singapore becomes the ninth different city to host the WTA Championships. Previous cities that have played host to the elite women's tennis competition were Boca Raton, FL, USA (1972-73), Los Angeles (1974-76, 2002-05), Oakland, CA-USA (1978), New York City (1977, 1979-2000), Munich (2001), Madrid (2006-07), Doha (2008-10) and Istanbul (2011-13).

Catch the first ever WTA Finals Singapore (17 - 26 Oct) and get your tickets now

Also, find out which top 8 singles players will be playing in Singapore and whether your favourite player is one of them!